DIY Nail Art: Taupe nails for a grecian gown

I designed this myself for the new year and realized after it could be suitable as bridal nails for a Grecian theme. I used OPI Over the taupe for the base color.

If you had a gown similar to the one below, and you could do this nail art with silver and gold highlights which matches the sparkles on the sash detail. The pearl added a luxurious accent to the overall feel. I added the polka dots so that it was more down-to-earth for daily use. I suggest removing it for bridal use.

image credit

And the nails would definitely go with this pair of Giuseppe Zanotti crystal cluster thong sandals, I love this look!


 

 

Leave a Reply

